Local Sightseeing: Up there

The good things often are very close. Today, we went to Hochkar for climbing the Heli-Kraft via ferrata. So far, we mainly have visited that area for skiing in winter. However, summer is full of flowers, butterflies and great hikes there.

After climbing up the via ferrata, we hiked up to the summit at 1808m.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This post is part of my monthly series Local Sightseeing. Living in Vienna, I have of course lots of architectural, historical and artistic sights basically in front of my house. However, the more rural Niederösterreich (lower Austria) has some unknown or forgotten sights, some of which I will present in this monthly series.

Local Sightseeing Post I: Whisky and shoes

Local Sightseeing Post II: Above the tree tops

Local Sightseeing Post III: Schlosshof